Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (6) - Games (2)

My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 review

Posted : 4 months ago on 20 February 2017 04:03 (A review of My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2)

Wow, so amazingly painful, right from the start. Aggravating and annoying behavior masquerading as "comedy". Terrible.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Vacation review

Posted : 7 months, 1 week ago on 14 November 2016 04:19 (A review of Vacation)

Well, they tried, but the jokes fell short and felt forced. There were a couple of amusing spots, but not enough to make it worth watching. They probably could have done better by editing out the R-rated material and having expanded it to include a larger audience, since maybe some of the jokes would have been funnier to kids? Dunno.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Ouija review

Posted : 1 year, 2 months ago on 1 April 2016 12:47 (A review of Ouija)

Wow, that was an hour and a half I'll never get back. Dumb from the beginning, I knew it wasn't going to get better when I laughed out loud at the ridiculous and predictable first death. Disjointed, boring, confusing. I found myself wondering if I should make myself finish watching, or just give up. I chose wrong.

Additionally, at the very end, it mentioned Hasbro studios and that it was based on the game, "Ouija" by Hasbro. That might have been the best part of the movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hexcells Plus review

Posted : 2 years, 9 months ago on 1 September 2014 02:42 (A review of Hexcells Plus)

Challenging puzzle game that is a souped-up minesweeper. Though it doesn't seem like it at times, all the puzzles can be done without guessing. Fun, but short. Still, an enjoyable experience.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen review

Posted : 3 years, 5 months ago on 14 January 2014 04:18 (A review of The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen)

Lazily written fan fiction with a cast of characters that have entered the public domain with plentiful painful winks to the audience. Cringeworthy. Yet, still entertaining, if only in a trainwreck kind of way.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Thirty Flights of Loving review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 23 July 2013 04:22 (A review of Thirty Flights of Loving)

This has to be the scammiest, crappiest, shortest "game" I have ever played. 5 minutes of moving a character around but not really ever getting a chance to do something. Absolute trash.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mr. Popper's Penguins review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 1 January 2013 05:08 (A review of Mr. Popper's Penguins)

Obviously, this is a kid's movie. However, they didn't seem to care adults would have to watch. While some movies have unrealistic portions in an unrealistic world, this one had an unrealistic premise, but tried to exist in a realistic world. The reason his father thinks that a gift of 6 penguins is a good one is never made clear, and his actions in keeping the penguins is nonsensical.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Avengers review

Posted : 5 years, 1 month ago on 8 May 2012 12:45 (A review of The Avengers)

This was the best super hero movie I've ever seen. Everything fit, all the characters were important and it didn't seem forced. Epic battle, epic origin story for the Avengers. Ready for the sequel!


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block